Getting Organized!

Standard

My yarn stash has been uncontrollable ever since I started knitting a little over a year ago, and I decided I was going to spend the break knitting and getting organized! It was simple once I made my mind up. I ran off to Target and bought a 5 drawer plastic storage thingy and got to work. Here is link to the 4 drawer one at Target. Don’t ask me why they don’t have the 5-drawer one on the website. I totally forgot to make a before picture, but needless to say it was taking over my closet.

This is the end product! Those are some of my knitting books on top for easy access, and each drawer has a specific type of yarn or projects in them!

I’m so excited to get this organized. I’ve been drowning amongst the wips and stash yarn this way I know where my knit is. I’m also on the look out for a better way to store needles, especially the circs. I also need a better way to mark needle size and cord length for circs. If anyone has any ideas I’d love to hear about them!

Knit on,

stitchon.

4 thoughts on “Getting Organized!

  1. redbamsews

    Nice job of reorganzing. You’ve given me a couple of ideas I can use. I usually tackle this at the start of every year. So, now I have ideas for my January list. Thanks.

  2. Great job! I used to have bins like that! Many moves later I wound up having to give most of them AND my extensive yarn stash away. It was a sad day. When I started knitting again last year, I got a few small ones and that’s how I keep from buying way to much yarn anymore. It’s better that way for nomads (which I am beginning to think I must have been destined to be…). It feels good to get organized though, doesn’t it? 🙂

  3. Feel free to come organize my yarn closet!! haha I have so much ‘extra’ yarn from projects that I save to do things with (like jewelry and coffee cup cozy’s) it’s just everywhere! Good to see another knitter getting organized! It’s good motivation to get some organizing done myself

Leave a Reply

