I’m a slacker!

Standard

Hello!

I am so sorry I’ve been so lazy in posting. School has officially started back up and things have gotten pretty hectic around here. I’ve got a couple of wonderful things to talk about.

1. I am a member of Tuscaloosa’s only and homegrown burlesque troupe, The Pink Box Burlesque! We are some really fun people and love taking to the stage and shaking our tailfeathers. Our first show of the new season is this Saturday at the Green Bar in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. It’s a review show and is guaranteed to be a good time. You can find out more information at pinkboxburlesque.com and you can also find us at facebook.com/pinkboxburlesque. So if you are in the Tuscaloosa area come on down, have a drink, and see a show!

2. I have a new knitting project/challenge! I want to make the Dr. Who Scarf! It’s going to take me the year to do with other projects mixed in between. Here is a link http://www.doctorwhoscarf.com/season12.php to the instructions. I’ve only picked up three color from Hobby Lobby so far. I’m using Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn mainly because it is a huuuuuge project and they have some really great colors to choose from.

3. I am in a Papermaking class at UA right now and I am LOVING EVERY SINGLE PULL. We did our first pull last Thursday, and this Thursday I’ll be able to take some pictures of our final product. It was made out of 100% cotton rag. I will post pictures as soon as I can. EXCITED.

That is all I have for now. Sorry this isn’t a picture heavy post, but hey! I’m a busy girl.

get crafty,
stitchon.

Leave a Reply

