I’m back! And moved! With a new job!

Standard

ok, I am so sorry for the extended length of silence over the past few months. First, there were the upcoming exams of my final semester in library school. Second, there was the panic of where I was going to live/work/survive. Third, there was the excitement of OH MY GOD! I have a job!. Fourth, there was OH MY GOD I HAVE TO MOVE LIKE A WEEK. So there are the excuses.
But I have learned a very valuable lesson in the knitting world. That moving your stash can be the most terrifying thing in the whole world. And my stash isn’t very big and the move wasn’t very far away, but every time we hit a bump in the move I had terrifying visions of yarn leaving its container and getting chewed on by everything. Or visions of my needles sneaking out of their case (like they tend to do) and breaking. Nerve wracking it was! Well, we made it. The other stressful thing about this move is that I’m moving in with my boyfriend of over a year. And each of us are trying not to let out stuff encroach on the others. But well, I have a very bad knitting discipline and my yarn is always everywhere. He says he doesn’t mind but hey! it is a personal goal for me now!

I am living in Birmingham, Alabama and working for a fancy a law firm now. Birmingham has really taken off with a blossoming arts and entertainment scene. I’m lucky enough to live about 10 minutes from downtown and really couldn’t be happier with my decision to get out of the ‘burbs. This is a very exciting time for me, and I can’t wait to see the trials and tribulations that pop up. Also, I’m on the lookout for a knitting group, but sadly have not found one.
Back to the knitting, I have been working diligently on a few projects. I participated in the Ravellenic Games for Team Reddit, but that gets a whole post! I’m so glad to be back in the swing of things!

But I am finally settled with a job, a bigger and peaceful apartment, and I’m exploring a city I was too young to really enjoy when I lived here previously.

 

Moveon,

stitchon.

3 thoughts on “I’m back! And moved! With a new job!

  1. Russell Farr-Jones

    Glad to see you back! Was wondering where you’d got to. Sounds like a hectic few months but glad things have settled and looking forward to reading more posts. 🙂

  2. MyDarlingKnits

    I can so relate! I recently moved to start my first “professional” job out of library school. I look forward to reading your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

